I’m not sure if anyone else has experienced this but I wanted to share. I needed to delete a user profile, but I had no intention of losing access to the dashboards tied to the account.
Unfortunately I found out the hard way that once a user account is deleted from the ExtraHop system, any dashboards solely associated with the account, will no longer be accessible. I discovered that If you would like to continue to have access to dashboards associated with a particular account,and you plan on removing the account in question, first share the particular dashboard with one or more users. It is suggested that once the dashboard(s) is shared, that you should create a unique copy of the dashboard, for each user.
Furthermore, If you do happen to delete a user account, and you lose access to the accounts dashboards, you can restore access, by recreating the user account, and then restore a copy of the Customizations file, that had been saved prior to the account deletion.
Hope this helps anyone that finds themselves in the same bind !